GCRC web banner

Prefiere leer en espanol (Spanish)? Oprima el boton "Select Language"    
GCRC logo

Grassroots Community Radio Coalition
2016 KPFK Local Station Board Elections
Election Information

The 2016 KPFK LSB Delegate Elections Are Complete

GCRC endorsed candidates who were elected to serve on the Local Station Board

Listener-Sponsor Delegates

  • Sabina Virgo
  • Reza Pour

Staff Delegate

  • Ricardo Hernandez

GCRC has endorsed a slate of candidates who can help build on the gains we have made and to assure that KPFK and Pacifica are relevant, solvent and accountable in the future. GCRC has endorsed 14 listener candidates and 3 staff candidates, one of whom is running as a write-in.

Information on all the KPFK candidates qualified by the LES can be found on Pacifica's official website. However, no information about write-in candidates appears on that official website.

Information about each of GCRC's endorsed candidates, whether qualified or write-in, can be found on this website. To learn more about each of our endorsed candidates, click on a candidate's photo (or photo caption) on our home page. Alternatively, you can click on a candidate's name on our candidate slate page where you can view and optionally print the slate. From any candidate's page, you can easily cycle through each of the candidates in turn using directional links on each page.

Please click slate endorsers to see a list of both individual and organizational endorsers.

All of GCRC's endorsed candidates have agreed with our Points of Unity and have pledged to an ongoing effort to restore and extend grassroots accountability, creativity and effectiveness at KPFK and Pacifica.

Local Station Board election information can be found at Pacifica's official Election Website